Main Menu

Ninety-Five Fisher Phillips Attorneys Selected to The Best Lawyers in America 2019


ATLANTA (August 15, 2018) – Fisher Phillips announced today that 95 attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2019®. The attorneys, who practice in labor and employment law, labor and employment litigation, employee benefits law, or immigration law represent 26 regional offices. All of the attorneys were honored for their labor and/or employment work unless otherwise noted.

In addition, five lawyers from the firm have been named Best Lawyers’ 2019 “Lawyers of the Year” for their practices in their geographic regions. The designation is indicated by each of their names.

Albert Brannen, Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law - Management
Burton F. Dodd (10+ years listed)
Donald B. Harden (10+ years listed)
Howard A. Mavity
Ann Margaret Pointer (10+ years listed)
Roger K. Quillen (10+ years listed)
Thomas P. Rebel
Joseph P. Shelton
Shanon Stevenson, Immigration Law
Douglas R. Sullenberger
John E. Thompson (10+ years listed)
Kim Kiel Thompson, Immigration Law (10 years listed)
Joshua H. Viau

Joseph W. Ambash (10+ years listed)
Jeffrey A. Dretler 

Mason G. Alexander (10+ years listed)
Kevin J. Dalton 

Craig R. Annunziata 

Terry E. Lardakis
Richard A. Millisor (10 years listed)
Steven M. Nobil (25+ years listed)
Daniel P. O’Brien, Workers Comp - Employers
David E. Schreiner (10+ years listed)
Jeffrey D. Smith, Employee Benefits Law 

Cheryl L. Behymer
Michael D. Carrouth (10+ years listed)
Daniel Ellzey (10+ years listed)
Fred Manning II
Stephen C. Mitchell (10 years listed)
Jonathan P. Pearson (10+ years listed)
Hagood Tighe (10+ years listed) Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management 

Steven M. Loewengart
Robert M. Robenalt, Workers Comp - Employers (10+ years listed) 

Michael V. Abcarian 

Todd A. Fredrickson, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management
Michael R. Greco
Darin L. Mackender
Susan M. Schaecher
Danielle S. Urban 

Fort Lauderdale
Suzanne K. Bogdan
David A. Buchsbaum
Charles S. Caulkins (10+ years listed), Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management
James C. Polkinghorn (10+ years listed)
Cathy M. Stutin (10+ years listed) 

Steven R. Cupp

Stephen Roppolo
Teresa S. Valderrama (20+ years listed)

Karl R. Lindegren (10 years listed)
James J. McDonald, Jr. (10+ years listed)
Warren L. Nelson (10 years listed)
John M. Polson (10 + years listed)
Robert Yonowitz

Kansas City
Randall Coffey
Brian J. Finucane (10+ years listed)
James R. Holland II 

Las Vegas
Mark J. Ricciardi (20+ years listed)
Scott M. Mahoney (10 years listed) 

George D. Adams
Thomas J. Birchfield (10+ years listed)
Laurel K. Cornell
Cynthia Blevins Doll (10 years listed)
Raymond C. Haley III (10+ years listed)
Todd B. Logsdon
Jeffrey A. Savarise (10+ years listed)
Craig P. Siegenthaler
Timothy J. Weatherholt 

Jay W. Kiesewetter (10+ years listed)
Martin Thompson
Jeff Weintraub (25 years listed) 

New Jersey
Kathleen McLeod Caminiti
Christopher J. Capone
Rosemary S. Gousman (10+ years listed)
Cynthia M. Jacob, Appellate Practice (25 years listed)

New Orleans
Walter W. Christy
Sandra Mills Feingerts, Employee Benefits Law (25 years listed)
Edward F. Harold (10 years listed)
Clyde H. Jacob III (15+ years listed)
Keith M. Pyburn, Jr. (20+ years listed)
Timothy H. Scott 

Jeffrey E. Mandel (15+ years listed)
Benton N. Wood (10+ years listed)

Pavneet Singh Uppal 

Christopher P. Stief, Trade Secrets Law
Todd Alan Ewan
Freedley Hunsicker, Jr. (25 years listed)
Paul Greco, Commercial Litigation and Litigation – Intellectual Property 
Rick Grimaldi

Clarence M. Belnavis (10+ years listed)
Richard R. Meneghello (10 years listed)

San Diego
Christopher C. Hoffman
David B. Monks

San Francisco
Timothy J. Murphy (30+ years listed)

Steven M. Bernstein, Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law - Management
Theresa M. Gallion (10+ years listed)
Christine E. Howard 

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. More than 85,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and Best Lawyers received more than 10 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas around the world. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Back to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated General Privacy Policy and our Legal Notices.