Main Menu

Best Lawyers in America® Honors 96 Fisher Phillips Attorneys in 2020 Edition


ATLANTA, (August 15, 2019) - Fisher Phillips, a national labor and employment law firm representing employers, announced today that 96 attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2020 edition. The attorneys, selected from Fisher Phillips’ offices across the country, were honored for their practices in Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, and Labor and Employment Litigation unless otherwise noted.

In addition, six lawyers have been named Best Lawyers “Lawyers of the Year” for their skill and prowess in their respective practices and metropolitan area in 2020. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each practice and location. The designation is indicated by each of their names.

Albert Brannen
Burton F. Dodd
Donald B. Harden
Howard A. Mavity
Ann Margaret Pointer
Roger K. Quillen
Thomas P. Rebel
Joseph P. Shelton
Shanon Stevenson, Immigration Law
Terri Stewart
Douglas R. Sullenberger
John E. Thompson
Kim Kiel Thompson, Immigration Law
Joshua H. Viau

Joseph W. Ambash

Mason G. Alexander
Kevin J. Dalton 

Craig R. Annunziata 

Terry E. Lardakis
Richard A. Millisor
Steven M. Nobil
Daniel P. O’Brien, Workers’ Compensation Law - Employers
David E. Schreiner
Jeffrey D. Smith, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law 

Cheryl L. Behymer
Michael D. Carrouth
Fred Manning II
Stephen C. Mitchell
Jonathan P. Pearson
J. Hagood Tighe, Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law - Management

Steven M. Loewengart
Robert M. Robenalt, Workers’ Compensation Law - Employers

Michael V. Abcarian 

Todd A. Fredrickson
Michael R. Greco
Darin L. Mackender, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management
Susan M. Schaecher
Danielle S. Urban 

Fort Lauderdale
Suzanne K. Bogdan, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management
Charles S. Caulkins
James C. Polkinghorn
Cathy M. Stutin

Steven R. Cupp

Stephen Roppolo
Teresa S. Valderrama

Karl R. Lindegren
James J. McDonald, Jr.
Warren L. Nelson
John M. Polson
Robert Yonowitz

Kansas City
Randall Coffey
Brian J. Finucane
James R. Holland II 
James C. Sullivan, Commercial Litigation

Las Vegas
Mark J. Ricciardi, Lawyer of the Year, Litigation - Labor and Employment
Scott M. Mahoney

George D. Adams
Thomas J. Birchfield
Laurel K. Cornell
Cynthia Blevins Doll
Raymond C. Haley III
Todd B. Logsdon
Jeffrey A. Savarise
Craig P. Siegenthaler
Timothy J. Weatherholt 

Gregory Grisham
David S. Jones
Martin Thompson
Jeff Weintraub

New Jersey
Kathleen McLeod Caminiti
Christopher J. Capone
Rosemary S. Gousman, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management
Cynthia M. Jacob

New Orleans
Walter W. Christy
Edward F. Harold
Clyde H. Jacob III
Keith M. Pyburn, Jr.
Timothy H. Scott 

New York
Brian J. Gershengorn

Jeffrey E. Mandel
Benton N. Wood

Todd Alan Ewan
Paul Greco, Litigation - Intellectual Property 
Rick Grimaldi
Christopher P. Stief

Pavneet Singh Uppal 

Clarence M. Belnavis
Richard R. Meneghello

San Diego
Christopher C. Hoffman
David B. Monks
Danielle Hultenius Moore

San Francisco
Timothy J. Murphy

Steven M. Bernstein, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law - Management
Andrew Froman
Christine E. Howard 

Washington D.C Metro
Daniel Farrington

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Almost 87,000 leading lawyers globally are eligible to vote, and Best Lawyers received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers "the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice."



Back to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated General Privacy Policy and our Legal Notices.