California Anti-Harassment Train-the-Trainer Doubleheader - Sacramento
California New Car Dealers Association
1517 L Street
Sacramento, CA 95414
Join Fisher Phillips for an anti-harassment “Train-the-Trainer” doubleheader. HR Professionals will walk away with the knowledge, confidence, and materials to conduct both AB 1825 and SB 1343 trainings in their workplace before the January 1, 2020 deadline. Professionals may opt to attend one or both train-the-trainer programs.
Supervisors may attend the two-hour training that satisfies the AB 1825 requirement that all California employers with five or more employees must provide at least two hours of anti-harassment training to those in supervisory roles. Classes will be taught by attorneys who are extremely knowledgeable in this area of the law and well known for their practical and engaging training programs.
AB 1825 Training: 9:00am – 11:00am
The Fisher Phillips AB 1825 training is interactive and practical, teaching supervisors essential management skills while discussing the legally required harassment related topics. The seminar will cover an explanation of protected categories, address SB 396 requirements, types of harassment and bullying, responsibility of supervisors and companies, how to conduct an investigation, and best practices.
Who is required to attend:
- Supervisors – every two years - Employees trained in 2018 or before need to be retrained
- New Supervisors – within six months of promotion
- Anyone who hires, fires, disciplines, and/or directs the work of one or more employees
AB 1825 “Train the Trainer” Session: 11:15am – 12:30pm
This session is designed for human resources professionals who are experienced in the area of sexual harassment training and investigations. Training materials will be provided in English. Participants of the Train the Trainer are required to attend the initial training session from 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m., which will be followed by the Train the Trainer portion from 11:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
12:30pm – 1:00pm: Lunch
SB 1343 “Train the Trainer” Session: 1:00pm – 2:30pm
The recent passage of SB 1343 expands the AB1825 training requirement to now require all employers with five or more employees to provide anti-harassment training for supervisory and nonsupervisory employees. It also requires all nonsupervisory employees to complete one hour of anti-harassment training. All employees must be trained within six months of being hired and every two years thereafter. This session, exclusively for human resources professionals, will equip them with the know how to conduct training at their workplace. Materials will be provided in both English and Spanish for this session. Important: only those who fall under eligible train the trainer categories may attend this session.
Who is eligible to attend train-the-trainer?
- HR Professionals with two years’ experience handling claims of sexual harassment
- Trainers specializing in sexual harassment prevention
- Attorneys that specialize in labor law
- University professors that teach labor law
Supervisor Harassment Training Seminar: $75 per person or $65 if two or more individuals from the same company attend.
Supervisor Harassment Training Seminar PLUS the AB 1825 Train-the-Trainer Session: $250 per person for both sessions.
Employee Harassment Training Seminar and the SB 1343 Train the Trainer Session: $250 per person for both sessions.
Supervisor Harassment Training Seminar, PLUS BOTH AB 1825 and Employee Harassment Training SB 1343: $400 per person for full program.
All Train-the-Trainer sessions include all training materials, and a link to a PowerPoint presentation in that can be used and modified for your company’s training. Materials will be emailed within 24 hours of program.
Cancellation requests must be received at least three business days before program for a refund. No exceptions.”
Please contact CASeminars@fisherphillips.com should you have any questions.
**This program has been submitted for HRCI/SHRM credit.