Main Menu

Fisher Phillips Attorneys Selected to The Best Lawyers in America 2014


ATLANTA, GA (August 15, 2013) – Fisher Phillips announced that many attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2014 (Copyright 2013 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.).

The attorneys, who specialize in labor and employment law, employee benefits law, or immigration law represent numerous regional offices.

All of the attorneys were honored for their labor and/or employment work unless otherwise noted. 

In addition, 10 lawyers from the firm have been named Best Lawyers' 2014 “Lawyers of the Year.” The designation is indicated by each of their names.

Robert W. Ashmore
D. Albert Brannen
Burton F. Dodd
Donald B. Harden
Ann Margaret Pointer
Roger K. Quillen
Thomas P. Rebel
Douglas R. Sullenberger
John E. Thompson, Employment Law - Management “Lawyer of the Year
Kim Kiel Thompson, Immigration Law
Marion Walker
James M. Walters

Joseph W. Ambash 

Mason G. Alexander 

Craig R. Annunziata 

Richard A. Millisor
Steven M. Nobil (15+ years listed)
David E. Schreiner
Terry E. Lardakis 

Columbia, SC
Michael D. Carrouth
G. Daniel Ellzey, Labor Law - Management “Lawyer of the Year
Fred Manning II, Litigation - ERISA “Lawyer of the Year
Stephen C. Mitchell
Jonathan P. Pearson
J. Hagood Tighe 

Michael V. Abcarian

Todd A. Fredrickson, Employment Law – Management “Lawyer of the Year
Darin L. Mackender 

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Suzanne Bogdan
David A. Buchsbaum
Charles S. Caulkins
James C. Polkinghorn
Christopher D. Robinson
Cathy M. Stutin 

Gulfport, MS
Steven R. Cupp 

Irvine, CA
Karl R. Lindegren, Litigation - Labor & Employment “Lawyer of the Year
James J. McDonald, Jr.
Warren L. Nelson
John M. Polson 

Kansas City, MO
J. Randall Coffey
Brian J. Finucane, Labor Law – Management “Lawyer of the Year
James R. Holland II 

Las Vegas
Scott M. Mahoney
Mark J. Ricciardi (10+ years listed) 

George D. Adams, Litigation - Labor & Employment “Lawyer of the Year
Thomas J. Birchfield
Cynthia Blevins Doll
Raymond C. Haley III
Jeffrey A. Savarise, Labor Law – Management “Lawyer of the Year
Craig P. Siegenthaler

Jeff Weintraub (15+ years listed) 

New Jersey
Rosemary S. Gousman
Cynthia M. Jacob (15+  years listed), Appellate Practice
Christopher H. Mills 

New Orleans
Sandra Mills Feingerts (15+  years listed), Employee Benefits Law
Edward F. Harold
Robert K. McCalla (20+ years listed)
Michael S. Mitchell
Keith M. Pyburn, Jr. (10+ years listed), Litigation – ERISA “Lawyer of the Year
Timothy H. Scott 

David V. Kornreich (20+ years listed)
Jeffrey E. Mandel
Benton N. Wood 

J. Freedley Hunsicker, Jr. 

Portland, ME
Melinda J. Caterine
Philip J. Moss
Jonathan Shapiro, Employment Law – Management, “Lawyer of the Year
David A. Strock
Eric J. Uhl 

Portland, OR
Clarence Belnavis
Richard R. Meneghello 

San Diego
Christopher C. Hoffman
David B. Monks

San Francisco
John Beers
Timothy J. Murphy (20+years listed) 

Steven M. Bernstein
Theresa M. Gallion 

About Best Lawyers
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which almost 50,000 leading attorneys cast nearly five million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Back to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated General Privacy Policy and our Legal Notices.