Main Menu

Workplace Safety and Health Law Blog

The Associated General Contractors of America and Willis Announces The 15th Annual Construction Safety Excellence Awards

Fisher Phillips supports the efforts of associations to recognize employers who put their money where their mouth is, and demonstrate superior safety processes. We are especially excited about the October 28 - 30 celebration of EHS America's safest Companies.

We also want to alert interested contractors in the annual AGC/Willis competition. I have watched the selection committee meet for hours and I can assure you that selection involves far more than presenting good injury and illness numbers.

The Annual Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) program sponsored by Willis has been an ongoing and evolving effort by AGC of America to recognize companies who have developed and implemented excellent safety and loss prevention programs achieved through management committee, employee training and participation, and program innovation.

How to Enter:
All AGC members are encouraged to submit a completed application, using the three-part application form supplied by AGC of America. There are two options for submitting applications: 1) submit completed applications directly to AGC of America 2) submit applications through your chapter. Applicants must first contact their “home” chapter to receive information on their established process or procedure. If the established process requires applicants to submit through the chapter, you must do so. A $250.00 entry fee to AGC of America is required upon submission.

Schedules and Deadlines:

  • December 16, 2013……………….…Chapters/applicants submit their application to AGC of America.
  • January 13 - 14, 2014…………………………………………..…Initial Review Judging to determine finalists.
  • January 2014…..AGC will notify the finalists in each division and category.
  • March 1 – 4, 2014………………………….Finalists’ presentations with an independent panel of judges.
  • March 5, 2014…..Willis-sponsored awards breakfast and ceremony during the AGC 95th Annual Convention in Las Vegas, NV.

For more information about the AGC/Willis Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) and to access the application and instructions/contact list.

Contact Kevin Cannon, Director – Safety and Health Services, at (703)837-5410 or

Recent Posts

Category List


Back to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated General Privacy Policy and our Legal Notices.