|Aug. 17, 2018 | www.fisherphillips.com|
Harassment training for supervisors has always been a good idea; now it is required by law. AB 1825 (Now Government Code Section 12950.1) requires that all California employers with 50 or more employees provide at least two hours of harassment avoidance training to all supervisors once every two years. Moreover, new supervisors or newly promoted supervisors must receive the required training within six months of hire or promotion. This training is mandatory for any supervisor who hires, fires, disciplines, and/or directs the work of one or more other employees. This dynamic workshop is a cost-effective way to provide this mandatory training to supervisors. The training is interactive and practical, teaching supervisors essential management skills while discussing the legally required harassment related topics. The classes will be taught by Fisher Phillips attorneys who are experts in this area of the law and well known for their practical and engaging training programs.
PLUS: Attend an additional “Train the Trainer” Session
Please choose the location you would like to attend by clicking on the location below. You will be redirected to another page where you can register:
Agenda for all locations:
8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
10:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Cost for all locations:
Harassment Training Seminar PLUS the Train the Trainer Session: $250 per person for both sessions. Includes all training materials, and a flash drive containing a PowerPoint presentation that can be used and modified for your company’s training.
Cancellations must be received at least three calendar days before the seminar you plan to attend in order to be eligible for a refund.
Spanish training available on-site at your place of business. Contact Raul Zermeno, Esq. at firstname.lastname@example.org.
For additional information please contact: Jackie Greenbaum at (858) 597-9607 or email@example.com.
**This program has been submitted for review by the HR Certification Institute and SHRM for credits.
**Harassment training is eligible for 2 hours of California MCLE Elimination of Bias credit.