Paid Sick Leave in Massachusetts: Complying with Evolving and Overlapping Laws
This webinar was originally presented on December 16, 2014.
On November 4, 2014, Massachusetts voters passed a ballot measure to provide earned paid sick leave to employees. Starting on July 1, 2015, employers with more than 10 employees will be required to allow all employees who work in Massachusetts to accrue and use up to 40 hours of paid sick leave per calendar year. Employers with 10 or fewer employees will be required to allow their employees to earn and use up to 40 hours of unpaid sick leave.
This new environment could create confusion for both employers and employees. Please join Amber Elias, from Fisher Phillips' Boston office, for a webinar discussion regarding the nuances of this ballot measure, including:
- specific requirements for employers;
- its interaction with existing Massachusetts and Federal laws; and
- how to achieve compliance before July 1, 2015
December 16, 2014
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Eastern
Watch the Webinar Now
Please fill out the requested information to access the video.
For more information, please contact Amber Elias.