Main Menu

Workplace Safety and Health Law Blog

Posts in poultry.

In October, OSHA announced an Emphasis Program on poultry processing in Regions IV and VI in states with Federal OSHA programs. Region IV Federal OSHA states are Alabama, Florida, Georgia and Mississippi. The Region VI Federal OSHA states are Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas, plus employers in New Mexico who come under the Federal-OSHA and not the State Plan. State Plans such as North and South Carolina OSHA are encouraged to follow the Federal programs.

Recent Posts

Category List


Back to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated General Privacy Policy and our Legal Notices.